2019 Programme

2019 Meeting and Workshop Dates


Monday, 18 March 2019

Anne Tomlin

‘My Life in Textiles’


Wednesday, 27 March 2019

Anne Tomlin

‘Silk Roses’


Monday, 15 April 2019

Shelley Faulkner

‘Experiences of Longarm Quilting’


Wednesday, 24 April 2019

Beppy Berlin

‘Flower pictures – landscapes or gardens’


Monday, 20 May 2019

Liz Brown

‘Out Of Africa Patchwork’


Wednesday, 22 May 2019

All Stitch Together


Monday, 17 June 2019

Sarah Waters

‘From Fleece to Felt – a Lifetime of Wool’


Wednesday, 26 June 2019

Sarah Waters

Felt Flowers


Monday, 15 July 2019

Penny Monro

‘The Magic of Indigo’


Wednesday, 24 July 2019

Penny Monro

‘Natural Indigo Dyeing’


Summer School

Monday 5 August 2019, Tuesday 6 August & Wednesday 7 August 2019

Liz Brown

‘Fabric Mosaic’


Summer Break – No Meeting in August


Monday, 16 September 2019

Jennifer Hughes

‘China – Protected Heads & Bound Feet’


Wednesday, 25 September 2019

Jennifer Hughes

‘Small Bags – inspired by Hilltribe Decorative Techniques’


Monday, 21 October 2019 

Marilyn Pipe

‘I am a Textile Nomad’  & ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING


Wednesday, 23 October 2019

All Stitch Together


Monday, 18 November 2019

Fiona Morris

‘Surface Decoration on Knitted Fabrics’


Wednesday, 27 November 2019

Fiona Morris

‘Freeform Knitting, Crochet & Canvas work’


Monday, 2 December 2019

Christmas Party – No Workshop or EBS in December